Kid Cudi invades BAPE Store for NYC Fashion Week

11 09 2009

By Jill Menze (@jillmenze)

Waiting for Kid Cudi outside the Bape Store in New York

Waiting for Kid Cudi outside the BAPE Store in New York

But dude was hella late. Yesterday trusty Palestra Music producer Nick Jones caught wind of the hip-hop artist’s store appearance via Twitter, so I went down to SoHo to check it out. The tweet said Kid Cudi would be at the BAPE Store at 6 p.m., so I showed up around 6:15 and was greeted by a huge crowd of kids and Cudi look-a-likes anxiously awaiting his arrival. No one was sure if he was performing or if it was just to unveil a new T-shirt design, so there was a lot of confusion, compounded by the fact that many an Escalade drove by over the next hour, none of which contained the rapper.

I cut in line, cause, why not, and got caught, yelled at, and sent to the end. Cudi finally arrived to a camera phone-toting, hyseteric mass (video below via solesirius) and went into the store, but by that point I had to bounce so I’m not exactly sure what went down inside. They still weren’t letting the public in at that time, though. In any case, not a whole lot to report, but here’s a picture of shoes. Cudi fans got some nice kicks.

Bright-colored shoes on Kid Cudi fans

Bright-colored shoes on Kid Cudi fans

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 07 2011
#

When I recently discovered your website and started following along, I was thinking I’d post my very 1st comment. I don’t know just what to express except that I truly liked reading by means of. Good writings. I will maintain on visiting this site much more often.

23 04 2013
albuquerque jobs

Good day! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering which blog
platform are you using for this website? I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve had problems with hackers
and I’m looking at options for another platform. I would be great if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

Leave a Reply

